♠️♦️Poker fun with Friends! ❤️♣️

in #steemit6 years ago

82924F80-B01B-4176-BDDE-30FB3859CD0D.jpeg

As many of you know, I love Texas Holdem! Lol

My friend Dustin invited me over to his place to hang with some friends and get into a game.

9B028061-A51C-494C-B5A8-A425DC8BBB08.jpeg

I did pretty well!

Though I should have, been playing poker for years. I’ve played against some of the best players in the World Series of Poker, when I used to work in a few of Northern California cardrooms.

63A72A5C-5373-4E54-B39C-3FA7D96963BA.jpeg

When you wear sun glasses

Of course the more we partook in the fine wine that I brought, the more funny the game became. We all decided to wear sunglasses, and one friend even wore a hat. Lol

A8ABCCA7-A0D5-407E-869C-EDABA047382B.jpeg

Some would say, “why do you wear sun glasses” besides the obvious of shielding anyone from reading your face to search for a “tell” that your bluffing or actually have a good hand, my response is always: “When you’re cool, the sun shines on you 24 hours a day!” ... a quote I stole from one of my favorite movies of the past:

My Science Project (feat. Fisher Stevens)

49627435-0BCE-4803-B884-E4044D4A582B.jpeg

Enough about me, what about you? What’s your favorite Poker game? And do you play?

Ya ya for now people... 😎👍

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifeinspired! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lifeinspired! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lifeinspired! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34