You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it feels to be new to Crypto

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Nice read. I am in crypto since april 2013 and have lost a lot of money because I was a newbie and not focused at all. For example I changed nearly 9 btc into 333 ltc. Everybody knows do not buy in a falling knife and at the end my 9 btc had been worth 1,5 btc in ltc. Then I got scammed with a mining contract from black arrow mining and after that I mined white coin where the devs left the coin. After that whole mess I have made a break for nearly 1,5 years but now I am doing well with my investments.
Much success to you and all readers with the crypto investments you have made and will make :-)
Resteemed :-)

Sort:  

I feel sorry for your 9btc. I just started and with .1btc now it's worth 0.5btc, I need wise investments to arrive the hall of fame.

Congrats- well done and do not feel sorry.
To my that was only an expensive experience where I learnt much about fomo .

Small coins are very good than litecoin! I bought litecoin and my balance was keeping annoying me. No moving up or down.

Hahaha. Heard that from many friends a long time which are now happy that ltc has nearly trippled. But you are right when you look for fast and huge movements it is better to buy small coins and trade them.

Because I must help myself by creating quick profit. I'm not looking for a long-term investment. I need to live today before future come.

Sometimes you have to take a chance, sorry for your losses. I have lost some BTC to scam HYIP sites as well, playing it safe now.

Aww, damn you had it hard, but I'm glad to hear you're doing well these days =)

Thank you very much @trafalgar :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30