You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happens to our old posts after 7 Days? can we still get paid from them again and again?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think the design is to encourage a constant flow of good content.

As opposed to the RIAA approach, make a few recordings and then sit on your laurels collecting.

(I knew someone named Laurel, I wonder what she sat on?)

Sort:  

i will definitely do that :-). But i wanna know the exact answer for this question. May be 1 year old users can answer this question. But i never found one yet :-(

Have you read the Steemit whitepaper? (I haven't, yet, myself.) The answer might be in there.

I'm pretty certain I've read that upvoting a post after 7 days does nothing for anyone. But, I am also interested in the official answer, so I suppose I should read the whitepaper. Let me find it for us: okay, this is a good link, as it talks about the reasons to read the whitepaper, and also includes a link to it:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@benjiberigan/the-steemit-whitepaper-why-i-read-it-and-why-you-should-too

Thanks for the link I just read it, But i could not find the answer there :-(. Please let me know the answer if you ever find it. :-)

Sure thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57