You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making History in Colombia with Crypto - Steemit's chance to help

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

HOW TO DONATE CRYPTO TO YOUR PROJECT?

Dear David,

Absolutely love your initiative and enthusiasm. I am up to your challenge of getting the Steemit community to help support your project. Here is what I propose:

  • Do a specific Steemit post welcoming donations and state which crypto wallet accounts they could donate to (hopefully more than one kind of crypto so you can attract more donations).

  • You are asking for $1950 for 30 unit and that comes to $65 each. I am willing to donate a full $65 to support for one unit. Just tell me how. I could then make a post on my Steemit blog pledging my donation and invite my followers to do the same (or donate a smaller amount if they can't afford the full $65). Maybe you could even "pair" any donation at $65 or more with the name of the student recipient of the unit (and photo?) so that the giver can have even more of a connection with the project. I think this could make it more personal.

  • Also, if time-permitting you could have a specific web page for the project with updates, where the donated money goes, etc. then that could be great too in order for the project to flourish even more and gain more followers an donors.

Please let me know if you are keen about these ideas and let me know where I can donate to help support your wonderful project.

Anyway, keep up the great work! The world needs more generous souls like you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77