SteemServices - Cleaning up Steemit in a big way

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have been noticing more and more useless posts from bots and humans alike disappearing into obscurity. My first impression was - wow, the community has become pretty diligent in flagging stuff. But a closer inspection revealed each and every one of these flags was from a bot run by @steemservices.


Bots downvoted as fast as they flood the post

Personally, this has made my Steemit experience really swell. However, I know bots can also bring value to the community. There's a debate to be had here. What do you steemers think? Is @steemservices too aggressive?

Sort:  

I agree! There are too many posts from them, they need to slow down a bit!

Certainly. My only concern is that the @steemservices bot will flag useful bots like @cheetah. I certainly hope that's not the case.

There will also be some people who will argue that bots like @wang help out newbies. So it's not as cut and try.

All that said, bots like bison, who just posted here too, are totally useless and add nothing to the community. In fact, they should be banned.

Bison is a bot too!! He left the same exact comment on my post lol. I do like @wang haha But other than that the other ones seem a bit annoying.

Indeed. I'm embarrassed to admit that the first time I saw bison's post, I even replied to it. But then I saw it again and learned my mistake, haha. I wholeheartedly applaud @steemservices for getting rid off annoying bots like bison.

It is nice to see improvements so fast.

Same, I definitely agree. My introduceyourself post is a prime example.

That screengrab is actually from your post! I can see why you agree. :)

Now let's hope these bots stop running and flooding the blockchain for very little reason :P

The unfortunate (or fortunate) thing about bots is they will never give up. Their owners might though. :)

I've been trying to flag users like that as fast as I can so it's nice to see a service like steemservices helping out.

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50