Sort:  

The bug would be that real people are not able to do basic things when they first signup that isn't in the design.

Yeah, that's an unfortunate side effect, but the remedy to that would be start contributing, earn some rewards. I think even 10 SP is enough to give you usual voting rights.

Sorry but that is not a good way to address the issue. A new user should be able to signup and use the site. Whatever needs to be done under the surface needs to be done to make that happen again.

How do you expect them to contribute if they can't even post?

I signed up a few days ago, I have a hard time upvoting, replying and I did one test post.

It is VERY FRUSTRATING being basically "locked out" of a platform I am trying to get into. This method to prevent bots is really blocking humans big-time! I wish I could contribute more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45