You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Steemit Ice cube (in a glass) Project (part 1)

in #steemit6 years ago

Not a bad design overall, and it's nice to see someone else using Fusion 360.

Have you considered the possibility of using your design but offsetting it inside a larger block and then using Boolean removal to carve it out, leaving a space where you could actually put water in the refrigerator to turn it into ice? You could have a literal Steemit ice cube without too much trouble.

I'm tempted to give that a go myself.

Sort:  

Thanks @lextenebris! Nice to meet another Fusion 360 addict ;-). I am not really sure what you mean or how I have to visualise what you mean :-(. You will see in my next post or the post after it the result ;-). I hope it will be fine.

I look forward to seeing it!

I've done some work with 3D modeling on my blog, which you might find interesting because quite a lot of it is in Fusion, but the most recent bid was a gentle walk through in Onshape, which I find myself using about as much. If you haven't looked into it as a platform, you definitely might want to.

I'm staying tuned for your next release!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65