You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More on upvoting etiquette

in #steemit7 years ago

Some people have those requests in their signature lines, something along the lines of "If you enjoyed reading this article, please follow and resteem."

This one surprises me. In Marketing, it's considered a call to action.

I understand not going to someone's personal page and leaving this is in the reply section, but reminding people to upvote, follow, or resteem a post can literally be the difference in action or no action. This is very very common in the Vlogosphere and I see no reason why it wouldn't have transitioned to the Blogosphere.

Sort:  

I hear you on that. Thanks for enlightening me. As I said, when it looks to be a signature line I just do what I would do based on the article itself. I can see how those signature lines can be helpful to newbies, so they know the options.

Yes, I noticed you said that and it's a compromise you make that I am appreciative of. I would be thoroughly annoyed if someone kept mentioning throughout their post to follow. That I would not be ok with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55