You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassion & Selflessness Aren't Dead - In fact, They Thrive Right Here on SteemIt

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's wonderful to read about your experience on Steemit. I do believe the kindness and generosity of this platform is what truly sets it apart. Sure, it's like any family and can have its moments, but overall that's what it's like...family.

Some have pondered if we are creating the World's first virtual nation. Makes you wonder, doesn't it?

Lastly, congratulations on your sobriety of 6 months. The encouragement and support of fellow Steemians helped me achieve my 57th day of Sobriety from Alcohol.

Enjoy your skydiving trip and welcome to the family!

Sort:  

I don't think I've seen a platform like this ANYWHERE else. Ever. This is truly just mind-boggling how compassionate and caring the majority of the people are here. It's so heart-warming.

Maybe you're right - who knows?

Thank you so much for your kind words. My sobriety has been the cornerstone to me getting my life back on track - despite how hard it's been, and how difficult it's been to readjust to having to actually FEEL THE PAIN of my actions...but at least I know I'm alive now, and that I'm doing the right thing.

I hope it happens <3 Thanks for having me in your community - it's been less than 2 weeks but I feel like family already....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54