Meet The "Original Works Bot" - The Free Upvote Bot I Call "The Cheetah Repeller" - I Bet You'll Like Him Even If You Hate Bots!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Original 1.gif

Interested in showing that your work is original, or perhaps you just want a small upvote bump to help you get to the "Hot" or "Trending" sections?

Call in the Original Works Bot.

Original Works Bot.png

The originalworks bot will charge you nothing, and verify with a comment for all your users that your work is original. That will help prevent you from having to see this:

Original 3.png

This is particularly helpful if you are writing formally on a complex or deeper topic, wherein you might appear to have been more likely to plagiarize, than musing about your cat, Fluffy.

Original 2.jpg

If you plagiarize, Fluffy will have to get out of this spacious bowl and into something more restrictive.

I will attempt to flag this post with the original works bot, so check below to see how it works!

Sources: @originalworks, Blaugh.com, kittensncats.wordpress.com, YT
Special Thanks: @unprovoked

Sort:  

Does it differentiate between quotations and copy and paste? I have an article that got the Cheetah message that had a long quote.

Ha, it works. Screw you Cheetah bot... :)

https://steemit.com/science/@purpleprose/chemicals-are-turning-the-frogs-gay

Linked so people can see it works on a post commented on by Cheetah. Thank you for making this, I'll make frequent use of it.

I bet Cheetah is more thorough. It probably spot checks each paragraph, because it's worried spammers/plagiarizers will know how to avoid it.

Original works might work with a full cut and paste, thus proving to be less prone to false alarms.

That's a good question. We'll need to try it out. I don't often use long quotations, preferring to distill passages down to more concise bits.

I have noticed this "flaw" in Cheetah before. Perhaps it has a certain percentage of a post that is acceptable to make a quotation.

Perhaps, this post that was commented on by Cheetah had the longest quotation I'd ever used, but the blog would not have made sense without quoting the entire long paragraph. It was probably 50% of the post but it was sourced and in markdown. The original works bot thinks it's original work though.

My guess is the original works bot does a quick google quote check to determine plagiarism.

I spend a lot of time curating created/new, and that's how I do it. I pull the first paragraph, throw it in google with quotes, and that usually solves the mystery in seconds.

Perhaps originalworks also spot-checks, and if he doesn't find a match, says your work is original.

Incidentally, your work WAS original. Nothing wrong with using a sourced quote, even a very long one.

Thanks Lexiconical for the tip on this new bot, can't wait to go try it out. When I first started out I would pull news stories and even give the source and cheeta was stalking me LOL.

Yeah, I'm not sure if cheetah checks for sourcing.

I think we all start out wanting to post more information than we have time to write, and sometimes that leads to cut and pastes or slipshod work.

Seems cool @lexiconical. Waiting for more updates on how it works when can we see @originalworks comments in my posts, say if it were original enough.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @amreshchandra. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lexiconical to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Hah, you beat me to triggering the bot! Thanks!

The video of the cat is the cherry on the cake lol

"Cat in a Bowl" is, in my opinion, a cultural milestone-market for Youtube.

I can still hear that woman telling the cat "Go on...you can go"...

I couldn't seem to find that original clip though! That cat in a bowl I linked is not the original!

That bowl kitty reminds me of a biiiig scoooop of vanilla ice cream! Miam.
Even yummier - this botty bot. #original-works rulz...
🤠/

Yep he's one of the good ones.

I've lovin that bot, too!

It probably didn't work because amreshchandra already activated it for this post. Try it on your blog!

haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69