Thank You Steemit, And Merry Christmas!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

A friend of mine introduced me to Steemit six months ago. He said it would be a great place to share my travel stories and promote my books. To be honest I was skeptical and felt that this was too good to be true, and like most things too good to be true would most likely turn out to be a pyramid scheme. However I ignored my fears and took the plunge, and I'm very glad that I did...

Within a week I was making $30-50 posts. I was amazed! I didn't understand why because I had posted the same content on my Wordpress blog and was getting 1 like and maybe 2 views per post if I was lucky. It was a real confidence boost to have people genuinely interested in my travel stories, my books and that I was getting financially rewarded for my content. I even got some incredible reviews from people, like in this newsletter from @cryptogee about 5 months ago:

https://steemit.com/steemlight/@cryptogee/steemlight-issue-1-0-the-funny-guys

.
Steemit even helped with my books! I not only sold more books through Steemit, but I even got a review for my latest book Stranded from a steemian called @karinxxl. Click below to see her review:

https://steemit.com/books/@karinxxl/bookreview-stranded-by-steemian-lewis-jf-clarke-2017118t11249309z

.
However I have run out of blog posts from my original blog now, so I won't be posting anywhere near as much on here anymore (I used to post on a daily basis because I had so much content). But I just wanted to make a point and say thank you to all of you on here for introducing me to a new community and helping me find new friends. You have also helped me understand cryptocurrency a lot more, so if it does explode in a few years time like many of you say it will, not only will I understand it more than the average person but I will have a fair amount of cryptocurrency already to play with...

So yeah, thanks for the ride! This isn't goodbye because I'm not stopping, but I will definitely be posting far less. I want to get started on another book soon and I cannot sustain posting this amount of effort on Steemit and write a gripping book at the same time. All the best and here is a generic 'See You Again' video to show you that I give a shit...

.

And finally, for those of you intrigued about my books, here is a picture and a link to them:

21458400_10155784963337147_1736976190_o.jpg

UK residents: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lewis-J.F.-Clarke/e/B00MCKBZFK/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Rest of the world: https://www.amazon.com/Lewis-J.F.-Clarke/e/B00MCKBZFK/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Sort:  

You have nice friends. Merry cryptmas to you sir, glad to hear you’ll be starting the new year writing a new book! 👍💯

Well I hope so. No one can predict the future but the plan is to start writing again. I'm itching to get going again which is a good sign!

It's not that Steemit is too good to be true; it's that in comparison, Facebonk really is that shitty.

Merry Everyday ;)

I can't really say much because I have a Facebook tab open right now... But yeah, I normally only use Facebook now for promoting my books and free messaging

Merry Everyday indeed sir!

Whatever you do, don't scroll dowwwwn....

I genuinely thought you meant on here at first. I got really confused...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66