You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to easily get the markdown source from any post without programming

in #steemit7 years ago

Data in json form is normally what I want when I want to feed it to software. It surprises me that this would be useful. Sometimes figuring out how things that are seemingly uninteresting or impractical and putting them to use is something that we lack in schools.

Did you know you can calculate positions on a spiral curve faster by multiplying complex numbers?

Sort:  

I was talking about extracting the post body which contains the markdown source of a post without using any tools or writing a python program. I find this useful, so I can copy a table from an old post and update its content for example.

Good example. Sometimes uses for technology are not immediately obvious for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69