How to easily get the markdown source from any post without programming

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This is handy to know, as often when I forget the exact code (or wish to copy paste an old post's markdown), yet I can no longer edit it. Thanks for the share.

Data in json form is normally what I want when I want to feed it to software. It surprises me that this would be useful. Sometimes figuring out how things that are seemingly uninteresting or impractical and putting them to use is something that we lack in schools.

Did you know you can calculate positions on a spiral curve faster by multiplying complex numbers?

I was talking about extracting the post body which contains the markdown source of a post without using any tools or writing a python program. I find this useful, so I can copy a table from an old post and update its content for example.

Good example. Sometimes uses for technology are not immediately obvious for everyone.

Good walk through and tip. I use markdownpad as my markdown editor. It works well for text formatting, however, doesn't display images well in the preview. What markdown editor do you use?

I tried some, but I'm using the web interface of steemit now.

I can already see that this is going to be a live-saver for me. There have been a bunch of times where I've needed to see the markdown source on some posts that were older than 7 days, definitely bookmarking this one. Thanks!

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫ resteemid

This is going to be helpful! I lost some of my markdown files for older posts, and pretty much had given up on doing anything more with them. But this will be helpful!

nice tricks, very helpful. Thank dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48