You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty: Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

Just post at the right time and you can get 20+ bots following you (maybe need to start slow, with one or two each post, but then the snowball effect)

Just got 23 new "followers" in less seconds. All youtube video plagiarist bots sigh

Sort:  

haha I'm not really worried about my follower count, more worried about the quality of the followers and how well they interact. 100 solid followers who constantly engage and interact is better than 5000 bots and spam accounts

Yes, I know.

I heavily parited my 200th follower. Took about a year? Then 2 month later there were 500, but I didn't do a party and giveaway to my followers. Because the last 200 of then were in 2 weeks or so when I wasn't even very active.
The start of the bot wave.

Haha I know what you’re saying. I get notifications of at least 10 new followers a day from @ginabot but the large majority are new accounts or bots. But every once in a while I get a solid user. Just have to keep going about my business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55