You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

/signed.

If those Forbes numbers are true (I didn't realize or expect the gap would be that wide), there are some definite gains to be made for the crypto space just by breaking through that crypto gender-barrier.

I heard that Ellen recently (within the last few days) did a segment encouraging people to buy bitcoin. That should be a good start!

Sort:  

I think it's a result of the complexity of the crypto process. So ladies don't take the initiative to make it a point to learn how it works and it's profitability as a whole.

I went looking into what the stat was for women and was totally surprised when I saw that the gap was so big, so it prompted me even more so to make this post! & I saw that she did!!! I was pumped because it's even more people getting exposed to crypto (& in a positive, educational way).

Thanks for the comment. :)

I was watching some videos on youtube today about crypto and across a channel run my BTCGIRL and I have to say she has great content in her videos.. So yes we need more ladies in the space for sure.

Love hearing about women in the space killing it & like that they are spreading the word about crypto! I will have to check that channel out. It was an intimidating topic for me to speak about at first so I love seeing how others approach it. Thanks for the recommendation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56