MY STEP-BY-STEP SBD CASHOUT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The first step towards getting somewhere is to decide that you are not going to stay where you are. – Unknown



If you have read my previous post, it was about the first cashout of my SBD. So, on this blog, let me share to you how I did it in step-by-step process. You may have read some related posts too so, whichever you are more convenient with, it’s your definitely fine. This is the process though I went through last February 17, 2018 which I believe then an updated one as of the said date.

The transaction I made was from Steemit to Blocktrades to Coins.ph. Therefore I would suggest if you’re following this process, please sign up first to Coins.ph. For Blocktrades, we are not required to register though.


Okay, let’s go! I'm excited. I tried it to be detailed and simple as I can.

Since I already have an active account with coins.ph, I just then signed in.

1.PNG

It only asked for either my email address or mobile number. In my case, I used my email.

2.PNG

I received the Verification Code to my email and so I just copy-and-paste.

3.PNG

Owh… Anyway, while it still loads to open my account. Let’s go now to Blocktrades.

4.PNG

So, here we are. I clicked the Drop Down button beside the Ether.

5.PNG

I chose Steem Dollar for I have only cents for Steem.

6.PNG

Afterwards, I pressed then the Drop Down again but this time, the button beside the Steem at the right.

7.PNG

Then I chose Bitcoin. Therefore, it should be Steem Dollar to Bitcoin conversion.

8.PNG

I was thinking if I could cash out $300 SBD. I was wrong for I only have 25 Steem Dollar on my wallet so I just put in 25 for SBD. It will automatically be converted into Bitcoin value on the other side. So, don’t worry. Hahaha!

9.PNG

This time, I went back to my coins.ph account, to my wallet. I clicked that highlighted button above, the wallet address.

10.PNG

I was directed to that page. I copied the address provided.

11.PNG

Next, I had to go back to the Blocktrades again. My apologies but that’s how it works. Are we still on the same page now buddy? ;-)

I pasted the address I had copied to field highlighted above.

12.PNG

Right after, Clicked the Get a Deposit Address button. Just a blink of my eye, the Manual Transfer displayed. I clicked that then too.

13.PNG

It gave me the Account Name and the Memo where should I send the SBD amount. Don’t forget these two for we need them on the next stage.

Am I getting dull? Okay, maybe we can take a 5-mnute commercial or bio-break? …

I’m back! So this time, I ran to my steemit account.

14.PNG

To my steemit wallet, I clicked on the Drop Down beside the Steem Dollar amount and it showed Transfer, which I ticked suddenly for I like it fast.

15.PNG

Now, this is where I need to paste the Account Name and the Memo given earlier. I indicated too on the Amount field how much would I like to transfer. Then go for Submit.

16.PNG

Steemit required for my Password for confirmation purposes then Sign In.

Others said that they have received the amount to their coins.ph wallet within 15 – 30 minutes. However, In my case, I received it for like an hour. So, just be cool if it takes you that long too.

17.PNG

The transferred amount was shown on the History of coins.ph and it came from the External Account. From whose account is it? External Account. Perfect! Good job!

18.PNG

Moving on, I dropped by to the Cash Out section. There, I got 3 options on where to send the cash.

19.PNG

I don’t have any account from Security Bank and GCash. So involuntarily, my only option is Cebuana, which is just a walking distance from my place. I am blessed!

21.PNG

Coins.ph asked me how much I would like to cash out. I’d like to get a billion but I only have less. Hahaha! But nourishing.

22.PNG

I was routed to the Recipient Details page. I filled it out with my own personal information for I was the one to claim it.

23.PNG

Then, a confirmation of the total value that would be deducted from my wallet.

24.PNG

This one is the complete details of my request. I would say to just ignore the note above regarding the Estimated Payout Time. I received their SMS in about 30 minutes.

25.png26.png

A lovely message from my Cebuana! Hmmmwah! Okay! Owright! I believe that would be all for today steemmates.

Have fun and enjoy what you deserve!



Live to Love! Love to Live!
Do No Harm!

Sort:  

Great info! I was wondering how to go about that, not that Im there yet, but one day! LOL You did a great job at explaining! Thanks :)

my pleasure @smylie2005. blessings will come along the way... ;-)

Thank you. This really helps

you are welcome. Thank you so much as well for dropping by.

Congratulations! Naay paburger? 😊

Hahaha. Wala nay nabilin. Almost a month na earned, then one lang ubos na. Hahaha

Very helpful Jes! 👍

Thank you rox.

Hey @leebaong,
Congratulation for your first Steem Transfer!
Amazing that you are sharing your way through it with the Community. :)

Thank you @crypto2go. Im glad you like it.

You just rose by 56.3961% upvote from @therising courtesy of @leebaong. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63