You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in 5 Years from Now

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I admire your optimism, and I really hope its true. I've been saying for years that something like Steemit ought to exist, that people should be getting some share of the reward that comes from sharing data, and enriching the online space. Instead of signing it over without even realising to huge multinational companies. Little did I know such a thing already existed, albeit in this Beta format!

Having said that, I only joined in March, and I haven't forgotten the long wait in between signing up and getting my confirmation email. About 6 weeks in total. If Steemit is going to become a household name - which I think it definitely has the potential for - it has to solve the dual problem of A) getting new users in the door quickly, before they lose interest, and B) handling the traffic that those new users will heap on an already loaded system.

Sort:  

True. When I joined, I was in the next day. 6 weeks would be very frustrating. And yes, the increased traffic might be a problem - I don't know enough about the tech side to know the solution. I do know that a lot of people who are investors and business owners are on here and believe in the platform...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69