The First Walking Talking Steemit Logo!

in #steemit7 years ago

I wanted to share my promotional Steemit comic with you guys.


I was inspired to create Steemit artwork after a chat with @sykochica. I couldn't figure out what to do at first. I thought about making the Steemit logo a character but couldn't imagine how to make the entire logo just one character. Eventually I decided all three squigglies could be people in squiggly suits. This was inspired by that episode of "Hey Arnold!" where Arnold has to wear the banana suit and accidentally winds up with that suitcase of money that was meant for some criminals...Oh, um yeah it was inspired by Arnold in the banana suit. I wanted to also make it promotional so that people could use it as they see fit around the web. So feel free to use it!

Here is the walking, talking Steemit logo!


Like most drawings it started out with a rough sketch.


I tried to make it show that we have a thriving and diverse community here on Steemit where you can get paid for learning and where you can create and share with like-minded people. In my year here I have learned so much about cryptocurrency and I joined knowing nothing but that bitcoin was some online currency. Go ahead and use this promotion for whatever you want! Maybe it'll bring a few people over here to Steemit. :)

Making this comic reminded me I want to do a quick tutorial on how to turn your hand-writing into a font installed on your PC. I used my own font for the conversation between the squigglies. Though, admittedly I need to clean up my font and make it a bit more legible. It was my first attempt.



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

I love this idea for a Halloween costume! (That almost no one would get).

Cute, great idea!

Cute cartoons, thanks

It's cute and yet coked up at the same time lol.. the siggie makes me chuckle

Awesome! Keep an eye on this account https://steemit.com/postartchallenge/@drpuffnstuff/postartchallenge-theme-1-mascots-all-entries-submitted-which-is-your-favorite for more contest that you may get inspired to enter with your talents

That's a really creative logo @lauralemons! I approve haha :D

You can check out @ENAZWAHSDARB for the best Entrepreneurial content! If you appreciate what you see, you can leave a follow! :)

I really loved this comic and I think whimsy is a great promotional tool. You are quite good at this!

Thank you. :D I had fun making it!

Interesting work @lauralemons keep writing expecting more from you
keep connected keep following

Looks great. I like their dialogue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47