Cartooning Steemit: StellaBelle Gets Cartooned!

in #steemit7 years ago

If you've been on Steemit for awhile you surely know of Stella.


She was one of the first people I encountered a year ago when I joined. I was getting rather trolled for my controversial blogs and she stood up to the trolls. @StellaBelle is not only very intelligent, endlessly creative, resourceful, and a very valuable member of this community she is also one tough chick.

All of those reasons are why it was a bit intimidating for me to Cartoon her because I value her opinion and respect her highly. However, I really like the way her cartoon came out. The pigeon on her shoulder I added because of how much she is inspired by Nikola Tesla. If you don't know how a pigeon relates to Tesla then I recommend googling it.


Here is Cartoon Stella in all of her 2 dimensional awesomeness.


By the way, @stellabelle, as I tell everyone feel free to remove the little blurb. It's just there in case you want to resize it and put it at the end of your blog like my cartoon Lemons.

I truly hope you enjoy my cartoon rendition of you StellaBelle and thank you for being such an inspirational member of our community!

As I have said in all my Cartooning Steemit blogs I will be randomly cartooning Steemians but also take requests for a small donation. I can't wait to cartoon more of your beautiful people! :)



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

WOw! It looks just like her! I love it! You do such a good job on these!

@lauralemons love her cartoon version. @kaylinart the one she made of you is so cute too! I love how @lauralemons added your pet bunny!

Thank you! :D I love adding little critters. ^_^

Thanks!! :D I try! I really try to get the person to shine through their cartoon. :)

I love the drawing. The whole post is awesome! Stella is truly awesome and both of you are awesome too!

great drawings! what program do you use to make these sketches?

Photoshop. :) It would work a lot nicer if my laptop didnt keep freezing. Getting a new PC in the mail any day now though. hehe

Upvoted! Stella has always been a guiding light even or especially for minnows!

Oh yes, so helpful to the community and definitely helps the minnows. She was a big help to me when I joined. :)

The cartoon is quite nice @lauralemons. I've also heard alot of good things about stellebelle,i think she deserves this cartoon.

Wow your really talented. It's good seeing you get rewarded for your art work

Thank you. :)

Hah, that's nice! I like that you drew the Steem necklace, so iconic!

am following both of you!! :)))

@lauralemons, your cartoons remind me of Xmen. It is like you are creating the Steemit dream team of super heros.

really great drawing it looks awesome thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

She looks like a native american, which reminds me of AC3, which is cool.

as much as she is inspired by Nicola Tesla, I hope she won't end up in love with a pigeon. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48