A Week Full of Steemit Milestones. Thanks to my 1,000 followers!

in #steemit7 years ago

I couldn't be here without you!


I made you a special comic:

I actually originally made 2 images, one with the little stringy doo-dads from the mouth-a-muh-jiggy coming out more so I could animate it and have Cartoon Lemons b lowing on it excitedly but I accidentally saved the second pic as a PSD and then clsoed photoshop and it takes my shitty, breaking laptops AGES to open photoshop back up so you will have to settle for the still image.


Seriously though, you guys are awesome.


My followers give me a reason to get up and create every day and they help me pay my bills even while disabled. You guys are also great conversationalists. I enjoy my interactions here. But really, I couldn't be here without you and don't think I don't know that because I do and I am so grateful. I just broke 1,000 of you guys yesterday. I wanted to make art where I have a little character for each of you but then realized how long it would take take to make 1,000 little characters. O_O I still might make cute little fuzzy balls to represent you soon. Like....what were they called from "Star Trek".... Oh! Tribbles! Steem colored tribbles to symbolize my 1,000 followers. :)


Secondary milestone.


I also just broke $3,000 account value. A few months ago I was desperate and had to power down but now I am back up to $3,000 with a lot of help from you guys. So, thanks again and I sure won't be powering down again any time soon.


...and, of course, it has been one year.


I already wrote an entire blog about my first year on steemit so I won't go into too much detail but it is another milestone. It is a week for milestones here on Steemit for me, eh? What a wild year. Can't wait for more to come.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

Congrats!!!

Thank you. :)

Here's to the next thousand. :3

tips hat Indeed! :)

nice job man, ive been following since you had 200 followers!

Awww. <3 Thanks. I am following you now. Hopefully I can gain some crypto knowledge. :D

whatever unfollowed.

Kidding! Glad to be here for the journey.

:'( You made me sad for a second there holoz0r you are one of my faves.

Surprise rollercoaster!

I HAVE ANXIETY I DON'T NEED MORE SURPRISES!

Hehehe

Wonderful ride...nice one. I enjoyed reading your blog. To learn of this achievements gladdens my heart as I do wanna make you a role model. Keep it up, you have greater milestones to cover here in Steemot!

Wow, consider me another one. 1,000 followers is a great achievement! You also need to remember all of your effort though that got you to this point! How long did it take you to get 1,000?

You are right it definitely did also take my own hard work. I have been here one year. :) I was active almost the entire time other than small breaks. So it took that long for me to hit 1k! :) Thanks for the follow!

You're an inspiration! It couldn't happen to a more deserving person 😄

Thanks. :') You are too sweet.

I love your images & CONGRATULATIONS! You post some awesome content!

Thank you!! :D I do wish she was animated but I will be able to animate more cartoons when I get my new PC soon. :) You are too sweet. <3

Congratulations, happy for you and this post is inspiring :)

Thank you. :D Glad to inspire people!

Followed you because you are a magician and that is freaking cool.

Had my mind blown by a magician I met years ago. He asked if I could help him out with some gas and I said sure and he told me to just hover my hand over the atm and not make any movements or do anything else and he could guess my pin and I was like "pffffft as if" and he effin did!!! I changed my pin hahaha but remained blown away.

Hahaha... thanks :) Yes, isn't it great to receive that sense of wonder from that magician even though it was only for a few minutes , especially since the memory of it will last for a long time. That's what most magician strive to do :)

It was pretty insane. O_O It was like 10 years ago actually and I still remember. XD

That is just fantastic, I would love to have someone remember me as a magician who gave them a meaningful experience 10 years after it :)

I bet you will have some of those people! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63