You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Dear @crypto.piotr - I immediately wanted to re-steem yur post (as always!) as it appeared in my feed. After reading your take I will not as I do not want your content to suggest "spam". sigh - the rare re-steem by myself is more of an act that makes me feel good in support but I can sadly see how, in fact, it is forcing unsolicited content on others. It appears tha Steemit is very heavily a marketing tool / ploy on others to pad pockets and the line is too blurred betwixt that and useful / joyful material.

  • a certain conundrum; how to ever hope to aspire beyond minnow status without grinding out regurgitated content on a fairly high level

    Pee.S. - I have never received any notification of my name mention, I just recall reading in Steemit rules that by taking to time to type out a user's name (@+____) - they receive a "Steemit point" on some level or another toward "STEEM" or "SBD" or some such thing!
Sort:  

Dear @lanceman

After reading your take I will not as I do not want your content to suggest "spam"

I would love it you could resteem my post. What I meant is that if you will keep resteeming many posts, then your account will look very "spammy".

BIG thx for sharing your view on that particular topic. Appreicate it.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67