You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival, Self Sufficiency, & Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

This is easily the best thing I've read in a long time. Very inspirational. It's crazy how when life puts you in situations like this, it helps you open your mind and see that the world we live in is pretty fucked up. It's like everything is pushing you toward failure in our current system. The thing that opened my eyes was when I first heard about bitcoin mining. I was compelled and started immediately. My wife is bipolar, and couldn't hold a job. I was making less than minimum wage trying to support us, and I knew bitcoin would be the future. It helped us survive. It brought us to now. It wasn't until about 8 months ago I discovered steemit. I still don't have a huge following or much monetary gain from it, but I love being part of the community. I hope one day I have a loyal following like you.

Sort:  

Steemit allows me to be a stay at home mom. It's only me, we lost their father long ago, so the ability to be able to work at home around their schedule, as opposed to having to juggle them and their activities against an outside job (which I'd always be afraid of losing due to a childs illness or other normal family stuff) and to be here for them is priceless. I am full of gratitude for this place for so many reasons <3

You are a very dedicated Steemian :) You will go far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49