You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is Powering Up or Am I ALONE? The Steemit Power Up Club

in #steemit8 years ago

I am not as yet bringing external funds into the Steemosphere, in fact I am being saved from starvation and having to scavenge from the streets or beg, because of rewards from my posts. This one here, coming up, is going to be a big help for my cause:

https://steemit.com/ascensionteam/@l0k1/steem-is-not-a-blogging-platform-steem-is-an-ad-hoc-public-and-transparent-corporation-let-me-explain

However, I do have other external business activities going on, I recently quit my job because I was being treated like a slave, and when I looked at the contract, it turned out that the manager had the freedom to do this. So I abandoned that contract. The other activities will also yield money, and part of that is going back into Steem and some into powering up. Just not much at this moment. I am also going to switch my focus on holding the liquid assets I have, beyond immediate needs, as SBD in my Steem account. Using Shapeshift, whenever I need to push some money down to my wirex debit card, I can. But I want to try and keep my money in Steem, and about 10% of my income will go back into SP, when the money comes from external activities.

I also am using the rewards I am earning, and the little money I have got coming in, my last pay, the first sales with my other business, and so on, and the return of an outlay I made to get that ball rolling, in a few weeks, to keep me fed and clean, rent and utilities paid - I need to get an internet connection, in fact, I am paying way too much with a prepaid 4G account, even if it is quite cheap, and the service quality is pretty good, I can pay for about 30gb of traffic on this, or I can probably find an ISP that will give me unlimited, faster traffic. I just need a little more surplus to do this, so I am going to tolerate this shaped 256kbit connection a little longer until I have enough to outlay on a few months of service paid up in advance. There was an offer I took up some years ago here, I paid about 23 euros, and they gave me a router, ran an ethernet cable into my apartment, and I got 3Mb/s average constant download speed, no quotas. If I can find a bargain intro offer like this, it will help a lot.

I also value my ability to upvote good material, and to accrue bigger rewards, so powering up enables me to participate more actively on the blog/discussion forum, and I am in fact seeking people to help me get some steem-related software projects going, and SP helps me extend my reach in this regard. I don't mind so much if I am only earning enough doing this, to be able to keep doing it, simply, but it would help a lot if I could get things like a proper desk and chair to sit at when I am working, a better, cheaper internet service, and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32