You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why ReSteem is a two edged sword

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I figured out some time ago that followers are extremely valuable assets. I have nearly got 300 now, and it is a permanent policy of mine to follow back everyone, and this also allows me to spot stuff from those who have followed me, and upvote it, or resteem it, and now I have a situation where I rarely get less than 30 votes for every post I make. This is just based on my policy of engaging as much as I can with those who like what I do.

I am now also looking into the issue of how reputation scores are calculated, and what raises them, as well as, now, I am going to start looking at the steemwhales lists of big SP holders, and find the ones I like, and start engaging with them with intention and thoughtfulness. I can almost count on any post I have put even a few minutes of thought into, winning 30 votes right off the bat, but the value of these faithful fans who upvote me, is small. I don't mean that to disparage them at all, I just need to refocus and start to get some more, more powerful voters following me, and that means finding out who of them I like, and what they like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00