A Meme about using eSteem with Vote Notifications

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I use the android app eSteem and it has an option for notifications for votes and comments. After I finish writing a post, I drop the link onto the several promotion chatrooms I hang out in, and then every so often the notification on my phone chirps. I captured some audio from a frog pond in Yuzhen (Southern) Park here in Sofia, and snipped a single frog chirping.

Then, usually a few hours later, or the next day, I get one or two bursts of notifications when Streemians or bot-herders upvote. Sometimes it's like Max Headroom speech, but with my little froggy sample.

I don't know why, but I often turn all like Butters and start saying 'Oh jesus, oh jesus' to myself when they start to pile in.

Sort:  

Don't forget Streemian being back up now for Curation Trails ;)

Quality memes from the @l0k1

You turn into Butters, because you've taken that audio sample from South Park ;)

Not my fault they named so many things in this town after stuff, before stuff... South Park, Black Mountain (HL2, btw, also much of City 17 was modeled on Sofia), Twin Peaks (Vitosha)... Those little frogs are such noisy bastards, and I knew I probably wouldn't be somewhere to catch a sample of them again before the cold season and they all go quiet and hibernate.

Heh. Btw, Half Life is modeled after most Bulgarian towns, because the lead designer is a Bulgarian.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

lol :) good one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29