You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50/50 vs 100 Steem Power post payouts

in #steemit7 years ago

In my posts I always do a 50/50 split... but when i upvote on posts like this or replies... I give 100%. I use a bot (yes I admit it) as I am following so many and travel so frequently that I do not want to miss my favorites... this is only 50% as I am not truly engaged.

The post is always a crap shoot, after 8 months posting, I still have no clue what people will enjoy and especially what larger accounts will vote.

However when I like a piece I believe that 100% is what I owe someone that has given me something free that could help in some way.

If they reply to a post again, thank you... here is 100% for your time and usually kind words.

I noticed my votes now bring .06 for 100%, that is great, but I look for the day when it is higher to help more people.

Sort:  

Thanks for your awesome insight, it feels good to see that our voting power now has a bigger payouts. I just upvoted your comment and it went up 0.07 :) I think the key to posting here is not to try and cater to what you think people will like but just to comment and write on diferent topics which are interesting to yourself. This way you atract the kind of followers which are interested in similar things and more likely to engage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64