You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, A Gateway to the New World

in #steemit7 years ago

This will scare the absolute shit out of those in power when they really begin to understand true impact this will have on their corrupt monopolies and the great power they’ve grown accustomed to wielding because of it.

They are already invested in all these technologies. For example all renewable energy companies are owned at least partially by the fossil fuel conglomerate.

They have diversified. They are not idiots.

Sort:  

The part I don't fully understand yet is why the government isn't starting to prepare us for this massive job loss. What is your opinion on this? If they don't have a plan in place one very likely outcome is social unrest and collapse of the financial markets.

Because there won't be any job loss. More jobs will be created as it happens always with any technological advancement.

The belief that mass-automation will create unemployment is unfounded. The steam engine did not take horse guys out of business. it create an exponentially new industry (engines) that employed even more people in a variety of industries.

I really hope you're right. I value your logic, that's one reason I'm drawn to your posts.

Thank you man. It means a lot.

My pleasure @kyriacos, you're one of my favorite authors on Steemit. I don't always share the same views with you but you have great intellect and cut through the bullshit like a razor blade. Have you ever considered self-publishing a book?

you are way too kind. yes I have but it appears a bit douchy to me. I also don't want to depress people. I get that a lot from people around me. my thoughts make people miserable.

Understood. Online is the future for writing anyway. As you said in a comment people can consume online content in manageable chunks, as time and their interest allows. Posting my novel in installments here last summer convinced me of of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69