You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detailed Opinion on Appropriate Use of Upvote Bots, Bot Abuse, and Quality Content!

in #steemit7 years ago

@ilyastarar - very well written <3 #qualitycontent

Found this very valuable. Thing I liked most what you said is that you shouldn't expect ROI from using just voting bots.

I have used only small voting in past for my posts to try bots out, which made me realize that if your content is not HQ there is no point in using bots on the - will be no ROI.

Great to see that person who used bots to up-vote plagiarism was punished.

I feel like this is KEY thing on Steemit, to eliminate as much abuse as possible, so people are much more incentivised to create actual QUALITY content. fist (1).png

P.S. IMO - Quality content is something that provides either entertainment or utility value to targeted audience. #my2cents

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the discussion. I agree with your version of quality content. It closely relates to my version as well. It depends on the audience to decide what is good quality content for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44