You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Working On A Market Place for SteemIt? Anyone?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi @whatsup ! .. miss hearing you and reading your words on steemspeak - like you I find myself spending less time sitting idle in chat, and more time looking for ways to get moving .. forward .. always forward!

What you demonstrate here is a very good method of finding those niches that we can exploit! Looking for those things that the big boys refuse to support, and if need exists, as you know it does, we should act!

I do not believe peerhub is the right way to go, because it seeks to deliver too much to too many - we need to directly target these niches, and provide them a home. Perhaps communities when they arrive, will offer just such abodes, and we can use Facebook to reach out to those who require such marketplaces. I agree with you, Facebook should not be shunned .. it should be 'used'!

Sort:  

Hey @kurtbeil - yeah, I noticed you haven't been around much. It has been pretty quiet.

Agreed, websites and yes even blockchains and tokens are all just tools. Tools made for and by PEOPLE.

It always makes me laugh how people start to personify, villainize, etc. tools. I don't yell about that shovel I don't like. I just use and buy the ones I do like.

By the way, I love your 50 project. I can't commit, but I want to support it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48