You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✝️ When Quality Content Authors Leave Steemit Because Some Idiots With Flower Pictures & Poor Housewife Art

in #steemit7 years ago

This hurts, I admit. But this won't let me down. I love taking pictures (not saying that I am a professional photographer)... and flowers is one of my favorite subjects. If they (quality content authors) blame us (those who post flowers or any other photos) for their leaving, I'm sorry. Personally, I am just starter... But to be honest, I feel relaxed whenever I see photos of flowers or nature (or other subjects) here.

Maybe instead of bringing us (or them who consistently do the thing) down and making us/them feel that we/they are not helping Steemit to be great... Why not give constructive criticism... or simply support them in what they do (voting for or following them isn't necessary).. just let them post their creations...

After all, what I know about this platform is that anyone can share whatever they want to share... regardless of the content as long as it will not create conflict.

Blessings to everyone!

P.S.
Yes, I'm guilty but I won't stop. I love you all! Still, thanks for this post. I believe one should at least step up in contributing contents here. 😘

Sort:  

I think you misunderstood it little - it was no personal thing against your hobby - it was just the case that some idiots with flower upvoting circles were an asshole to some other what provided high quality time consuming content with resulting her in finishing Steem. So in fact poor content circles are behaving like they would have rented Steemit and following the great authors will leave as they also can earn off-Steemit - trash will stay.

Yeah... I believe it wasn't personal... It was just my opinion tho'... Maybe they could be warned if they continue doing whatever they do so the great authors won't leave? I don't know what could be the best action for this... Just my opinion... 😊

The only thing you can do when a group of people starts attacking you (like in this specific case) is to ignore them. There is no warning, no defense, no police or whatever that might help you here. It's a decentralized system where everybody is responsible for their own doings. If you get in trouble you have to bring yourself out. Nobody will do that for you.
A group of assholes decided on trying to tear me down. So I decided on taking a break and leaving them the space they need for their doings. I'll be back in a couple of months hoping that they have found some other targets in the meantime.
It's not about flowers believe me :)
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44