You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obsessive Downvoting /Tagging Posts- A Method of Silencing & Censoring Curators on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

While I tend to stay away from topics you tend to post about I do agree that steemit should be a platform where the downvote should only be used against oppressive content (such as blatantly sexist, racist, or otherwise violence promoting posts etc) and not used as a form of oppression. My upvote probably does nothing for you but show you that you have more support. The few articles of yours that I looked through appeared to be original so I will give you the benefit of the doubt and state that you did not do anything to deserve this. My sincerest apologies to you for having to deal with this.

Sort:  

Thank you! Absolutely, you can google my name and see that my articles are featured on many reputable sites such as Global Research, Mint Press News etc. Bloom and Ronahi simply do not want certain agendas exposed and that's what I do.. I expose corruption, terrorism, and propaganda.

Thankfully they haven't found my work yet. I write for Russia Insider, Seeking Alpha and Halsey News. My politics are definitely the opposite of left-wing.

Soros-paid trolls need to be removed by the steem community...

Absolutely, it's beyond ridiculous.

@sarahabed I was wondering if you had steemit chat that I could start a correspondence with you on. As I stated this isn't necessarily my field and as such I have been reaching out to some people that know way more about it than I do. We can communicate another way if you would like but there are some questions I would like to ask and to do so in a private manner as not to seem accusatory. Anyways I hope to be speaking to you soon.

Hello @kryzsec, to be perfectly honest I am really backed up and don't think I will have time to do much one on one chatting. If you would like to ask a question here I will try to get to it. I have a few articles I need to finish and some interviews later this week and I also haven't been feeling well for the past week. Thank you in advance for understanding.

You spew anti-American propaganda. That's all. Its obviously from your side of the story. If you were half-way intelligent you could figure out a way to conceal your hate for the country you live in.

I also would include posts that are obviously intended to game the system...
commenting on months old posts that then get a gaggle of minnow upvotes, etc.

Those that are trying to steal from the reward pool without adding anything to the conversation should be very selectively frowned upon... at least until their rep score is below 15 as a warning to everyone else.

Otherwise, avoid the content you don't like reward the content you do.

Agreed.. now just for my understanding, if a post is more than 7 days old and you upvote it, what happens to the value of your upvote? Where does that money go? Or does it really not go anywhere the post is closed as far as payouts right?

I believe that is true. Nothing counts after 7 days as far as I know, minnow-eye-view.
@dakini5d

not the post, but the comment on the old post. That comment can be upvoted because it is less than 7 days old. That's what they're doing... going into old posts and hiding upvote sharing.

Ah okay so they make new comments on old posts, then they upvote them and that somehow generates a profit for them? I didn't know that.

Well, you can still comment on old posts (I do this alla time).

Then you can upvote the fresh comment for 7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67