You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Real Value Of Steemit And Why Does It Matter?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well, I would absolutely like to think you are right about this platform and the currency. What is disturbing to me is how strongly Bitcoin seems to dominate the whole crypto debate. Indeed I have only been made aware of these alternative coins in the last few weeks.
But there feels like a strong sea-change for sure and hopefully Steemit is at the forefront. There seems to be enough decent and focused souls on here to give it the best chance of success.

Sort:  

Bitcoin dominates because it was the first and it is used on platforms for exchanges and such. I don't see it getting to $500K like some think, but I do see it staying important as a place to store digital wealth. Welcome to crypto and Steemit. You got a new follower for your journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03