You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Spirituality ~ Surprising Similarities on Jaunts Which (Initially) Appear to be as Different as Marshmallow and Mud.

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post. I came across you from one of your replies to@atmosblack. Seems today is my day for learning where istand on the ethics of earning and self-promotion here on steemit. Was interested that @atmosblack said 'Self-voting is a form of self-love. The more you love yourself, the more you have to give to others!' I hadn't looked at it that way before. But then does this contradict your words on greed?
I am thinking it is all to do with one's intent.

Sort:  

Thanks for popping by and I appreciate your kind words and encouragement.

All love starts with self love so upvoting oneself is I reckon acceptable as, in theory, the stronger a persons wallet is here the more good they can do for others.

Gotta just be mindful that our intentions don't slip into greed I guess!

And, as you say ~ intent is key.

:)

Enjoy your day.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12