Sort:  

Yeah, sellers need to sell carefully. Instead of dumping and crashing through all the buy orders, place sell orders and let the buyers come to you. It will take longer to sell but the price won't crash.

You NAILED it.

I'm no economist, but if people are dumping their Ȿ for XBC, then someone must be buying it, right? I think this just means that those selling off their Ȿ are losing out in the long-run to those who are buying it cheap right now. The biggest hurt I personally am feeling right now is it's hard to sell Ȿ for $Đ to finance my SteemFest trip.

1 day ago Transfer 21292.895 STEEM to poloniex bca2c4750fec82c9

2 days ago Transfer 55000.000 STEEM to bittrex be4cb840d47246eb80b
2 days ago Transfer 55000.000 STEEM to poloniex bdc163cd42c4ff45

Those 3 transactions alone are a big part of the big price dump in the past few days. Those dumps are from the 2 founders.

I personally wouldn't buy in until it hits .01 - .05 personally right now.

It might be a catch 22 for the founders though. They might be thinking a big dump will help distribute some wealth, but yet the side effect is a decline in price.

I have my speculations of "who" is buying most of it, but I won't say more than that without actual solid facts behind it.

Great comment! Thanks.
I'd like to hear your thoughts. Feel free to DM me in .chat if you like.

Thar no Russian mail-order brides in ye future, ye shall take the long walk on me short plank.

Is that a patch on your eye or do you just think I'm ugly?

just see the positive side: i can buy more steem ;)

Oh I agree! It's on sale!

whales need to get paid too! :)

I agree. No reason to kill the goose that lays the golden eggs though.

Been thinking about this myself, I am glad you made a blog about it... You tell it as it is! ;)

Thanks man! I really appreciate that. I didn't expect to strike gold on this one. Sometimes it helps me maintain my composure writing stuff like this. It's healthy to vent.

Yes many people have thought about this and written about it....Yet it doesnt change anything. Two few people with power and to many with no power.
Its important to tell the truth even if it is not the popular one. Keep that up for sure!

How else is steem supposed to get more evenly distributed (like everyone always claims they want) unless the whales sell their massive stockpiles? We can't have it both ways.

I agree with that. The demand isn't there for a massive dump though. I'm just asking for people to ease it in a little.

The cheaper things get the faster re-distribution can happen. I am okay with the price being a lot cheaper than it is now.

You're probably right.

I think everything you said is very sound @kryptik
I'm a firm believer in leading by example...and I believe my mentors need to set a higher bar for us to strive towards. I've never liked the policy of "do what I say, not what I do" - my Aspie brain completely rejects that horseshit. Anyway - great post and good luck getting that invite to the Russian mail order bride express. ;)

Fingers are crossed ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Hmm. Can't say economics is my strong suit, but certainly something to think about. Interesting post.

Not mine either. Selling lemonade and Pokemon cards back in the day were my biggest achievements in business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43