You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you the drunk girl at the bar?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks! I was kind of scared to post this. I wasn't sure how receptive people would be. I actually cut this article down a LOT. I was hoping it didn't lose it's meaning.

It is so hard to kill your darlings.

You make a point with people reading short vs people reading that same amount of a long article. I just hope people understand they need to get to the point before readers miss out on it.

Great comment. You get a follow on that alone. I'll check out some of your work later.

Sort:  

Sometimes you have to strangle your children in the crib to make room for better children.

Read that in Parenting magazine?

That's real life, yo. Real life, real talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43