Sort:  

Hello @kryptik,

Your post has been chosen by the @robinhoodwhale initiative as one of our top picks today.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

The Steemit community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep on Steeming!

Goodluck!
~RHW~

I really enjoyed the way you painted a picture of the small nuances that make up an experience. I felt like I was the one sitting with the soultry temptress in the bar.

... no I am not the drunk girl at the bar sorry ...

#steemprentice

Can I buy you a drink? ;)


source: anniecallahan.com
No thanks. That wouldn't be a good idea! Better yet give it to the sexy girl!

Great points made. I got some laughs in, too. Following.

Good one! This reblog feature is helping me to find accounts to follow, woohoo. (Brief enough ;) )

I lost you after good one.

Thanks for reading. I'm so stoked to be able to see new people reading my work through reblogging. That's awesome!

you don't find trouble, trouble finds you LOL
come on, when u r drunk you say all sort of stuff. dont blame the girl, blame the alcohol.

This had me reading through the whole way. Analogies are always really powerful.

Brevity is one of the toughest aspects of writing. It's tough to know for sure whether people will interpret what you mean the way you imagine...if they even read it...so I just figure that misunderstanding is fated either way, and chop off half of everything I write. but sometimes might as well keep the length; does it always matter if someone reads all of a short post or the same length of a longer post? Depends on whether the material has a definite beginning, middle or an end. If it has no "end", keep writing lol Besides, people will at least skim and read the last few sentences.

Thanks! I was kind of scared to post this. I wasn't sure how receptive people would be. I actually cut this article down a LOT. I was hoping it didn't lose it's meaning.

It is so hard to kill your darlings.

You make a point with people reading short vs people reading that same amount of a long article. I just hope people understand they need to get to the point before readers miss out on it.

Great comment. You get a follow on that alone. I'll check out some of your work later.

Sometimes you have to strangle your children in the crib to make room for better children.

Read that in Parenting magazine?

That's real life, yo. Real life, real talk.

Really nice written post that actually caught me off guard in the direction that you took it. Very comical approach to an important topic. There do seem to be a plethora of ramblers but there is value in most people's attempts at posting a specific subject or preferential interest. I believe as long as you stay true to how you write and be yourself, your key audience will gravitate towards you as you continue building your network. My posts vary from length and directive language. If your writing material is versatile you can do it all without being penalized, but no matter what, everything is scrutinized. Steem on, looking forward to your next post. Upvoted

Thanks!

Amazing comment.

You're welcome.

DRUNK GIRLS AT THE BAR!!!

RIP Harambe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43