Where Have I Been?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been away for a over two months... what's going on you may ask?

flowers.jpg

Well... at first I was going to do a site related to Steemit's philosophy as it is, and the potential for improvement. But after reviewing my past experience, I don't think critical evaluations of Steemit are much welcome and it might be a waste of my time... (many only want to see all sunshine and lollipops with the platform... lol). I was being flagged by power-rich-"rulers" for the somewhat popular posts about morality and consciousness which added value to many people's lives, and then I was just being flagged for months on end which destroyed my enthusiasm for Steemit. I could have just launched into bots and auto-curation rewards to make money... but I don't want to be a part of that way of doing things (of putting money-making first).

technical-support-2533526_640.png

So instead of being a "social media" blockchain platform "entrepreneur" of sorts to generate some revenue, or of being a critical voice counter to how some things operate on the platform, I decided to try to apply for "standard" jobs again in the tech support industry after being away from that field for over 5 years pursuing other opportunities like permaculture and philosophical writing. After all, I was being told I was being flagged for so many reasons, such as not having a regular job... (who knew Steemit was a place where some rich-rulers think they can control the value of knowledge they don't like to see yet others highly value, or where you "have" to have a regular job for revenue generation and flagging someone who didn't was A-OK "good-behavior"...)

But tech companies don't seem to like it when you don't have a "steady" work history... where you leave jobs trying to figure out what you want to do in life... lol. They want corporate culture career-minded people who will work steady jobs for long durations of time and be devoted to a company... I'm still applying for jobs, but who knows when that will hook and one of them will give me a chance... maybe never? It's not like you forget how to do tech support or troubleshoot... it's pretty easy. Also, being in Quebec, many employers require you to be a "master" at speaking and writing French, which I am only advanced at :) Anyhoot...

In the meantime, I had delegated most of my SP (30,000) to another Steemit user so that at least it would be of value to someone else, and would be used rather than not used. I will probably take back my delegated power if I start to post and read more regularly, so as to reward other authors with my SP.

But... at the same time I started applying for jobs, I also found a significant other to share my life with. :) <3

love-1244310_640.jpg

So I've been happy not generating any income for the moment... hehehe. :) I'm not "poor" by my standards, so it's all good. :)

Who knows where the future will take me here on Steemit or in my love life, but I have been thinking of my future and how I needed to find a more stable source of income in order to build a life with a life partner. Maybe I will rejoin the tech support career I had previously been pursuing after college... maybe I will pursue something else...

So that's what has been happening. Let me know if you have have interesting things to share about what you have been doing in your life or on Steemit, whatever :)

See ya'll around. I will probably start to post a bit more :)

Take care. Peace!

Sort:  

Good you are back, do what feel good; sure it will bring joy and it makes life mich easier.

Easier isn't always best, but I get what you mean :) Thank you.

Good to have you back mate and hope to see a post or two every now and again at least. It is good practice just in case your writing falls down to where your French is ;)

Have fun in the new relationship too and make sure that it takes nearly all of your time. The job can come second.

Haha, yeah, I wouldn't want to lower my English skillset :P Thanks :)

Congratulations man! Welcome back, I hope you start posting again as you produced some of the best content on Steemit in my opinion. Personally new opportunities have been popping up so abundantly it's hard to decide what to actually invest time into. Be open to opportunity and the right ones will appear, but I know you know that already ;)

Thank you :) I will try to invest more time here again.

I Have just re applied for tech support after a 3 year break and should have an interview in my company soon, depending however I wish you the best and tech support is very easy once you know how to it's like riding a bike :-) I wish you the best I also upvotes for your post as it is enspitstion for my self too!

Thanks, and good luck to you as well. I had a recruiting interview with probably a job interview lining up soon, and another less tech interview tomorrow.

Haters will hate keep progressing !! That's the motivation . Let success make all the noise

Indeed :) Thank you.

Well, I for one was missing your contributions to the Steemit community, but I'm happy to hear about the recent positive events in your life. In the end, Steemit is pretty cool, but there's a lot more to finding enjoyment in life, and it's good to hear you have your head on straight about that.

Indeed, I got too invested psychologically in Steemit only have that shattered. Now I'm refocussing on matters closer to reality, and less virtual reality hehe. Thank you.

I miss ya, I miss your writings, musings and deep questions. I'm so sorry that all that shit happened, you should be able to earn what people feel like giving you, without someone taking it away. I'm glad to hear you're gonna be back :) :) :) And that you've found a wonderful partner to share this crazy life with xoxo Hugs for you both! And thank you <3 <3 <3 For all you do for others.

Thank you very much :) I let go of focusing on Steemit and trying to influence change here, and focused on real life and things are better indeed :) You can keep the delegated power for a bit longer, I don't know when I'll take it back :P hehehe. Take care. Peace.

Get your gal to join too! Strength in Numbers haha :) And maybe she'll post some cute selfies of you guys :) :) Hey, every day's a blessing, I've been having fun, keeping the Only Upvote Others A-Thon alive and well! xoxoxoxo

Way to go! :) I'll try to get her to start posting, but the personal pictures is not something I would like at this point. Steemit is too bullyish/trollish for my liking and experience to want to do that. Other people haven't felt that side so they feel more secure.

I 'innerstand'...it's all good about the pics, I didn't want to put you on the spot :)

This comes to mind

I'm facing some of the things you're writing about right now. I got flagged for the very first time today, for nonsense made up reasons! I thought it couldn't happen to me, cos I treated people with respect, I never flagged anyone, etc. Definitely something needs to be fixed.

About the love life, we have a saying here, "who wins in money loses in love, who wins in love loses in money". So no wonder when you stopped dealing with money, you won in love! :P

:) Hehe, yeah that saying is about the focus/priority. I choose to stop trying to change the world through Steemit posts and make money that way, and finally focus on my personal life which I had neglected for years... It paid off well for me to abandon Steemit for a while :) Thanks for the quote and the chats :) Remember, DFTT :D Steemit is a messed up place that can't incorporate real-world rules and self-governed actions for dealing with wrong behavior. We are made impotent to what the code allows us to do... uniting against wrong-doers doesn't happen often as most people are too concerned about losing their previous $$$ if they get involved.

Touching Story. Well, its the life we live in, I think this is where the passion for what you love doing should come in, Do you want to remain in the tech world or do you want keep blogging. As for me, I believe you should get into the Real world, seek for a stable paying job and then Steem alongside with it.

I agree, real world stable job for building a life, and Steemt on the side is my plan. I invested of my life too much into Steemit early on, but it's not a way to build a future of economic stability for survival. I tried though, but forces on here wouldn't let me because of what I talk about... They didn't have a problem with other people making it big though... lol :P. Thanks for the feedback.

Nowadays, jobs have changed, and these new technologies are revolutionizing. The traditional world will come to Blockchain, and there are people who will figure it out maybe 10 years later, if you can not get a steady job, make it yourself and be happy! I know it's not easy, but nothing is impossible.
That may you achieve your goals, and achieve your desired goal! Welcome again, congratulations and cheers!

Yup. I want to do a steady job to get some money banked up for a bit, then maybe try to be an "entrepreneur" of sorts again. I don't want to sell my crypto or gold/silver that is low again and a loss for me to sell. :) Thanks and cheers!

Ual this is amazing, success for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83