You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Welcome to Steemit" Banner Submisions - Community Review!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I like the idea of the pencil, writing, in the first one, but the font bevel effect doesn't look good.

The second one has a nicer, simpler font and look, but a bit too many trees... and I dunno... why trees? Maybe that could be explained more. It just doesn't seem to fit.

Good job everyone, thanks for the work!

Sort:  

When approaching this design challenge, my main point of focus was how best to portray the decentralized nature of Steemit in an abstract way. I decided that tree branches were an excellent way to symbolize this, so I found some royalty free images and developed a design.

That makes sense :)

Agreed about the bevel. Regardless I think it is my favorite as it best matches the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52