You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Stem Assistant a first step in the management of communities and tags?

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't vote for users who use bidbots. I have had that policy since they first showed up months ago. If I see people have used them, I don't support them anymore, even if I liek their posts. I can't trust that they won't use them after I give a vote... so no vote.

I also don't vote for witnesses who run them or use them. I have lost some Gigavest supporters from doing so. I just dropped 12 spots again recently in the witness list, I think maybe because I spoke out against bitbots in a witness interview post hehe, as that person ran a bitbot service.

Speaking up gets lots of flak, as I've learned after taking on two big whales last year ;) Shutting up can get you ahead more with the power players ;)

Sort:  

Hi @krnel

Yes I read the interview this morning, and as you know our thinking is in line on this.

The difference for our witness is we are just starting out, from the bottom, and so there's really only one way to go.

I admire you for sticking to your guns, even though it has cost you places (and SP) in the rankings. Best to be clear where you stand though and move forward the way that suits your thinking.

Have a good weekend!

I appreciate such an opinion. It's not often to encounter this stance. I will look into supporting your witness. It's not much but every bit in the direction we stand for helps, right?

Yes, every bit counts. It all matters to me at least :) Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47