You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Suggestion For Ending The Vote Buying Era On Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it's a cool idea. However, I think 2 warnings should be made to the user especially if new ones. Most people I've seen use it are quite new. Personally I even tried one when I first came back coz it was something new I had not seen before, and because I can't help but try stuff first then read about it later :P
I actually thought it was similar to community bots that I've delegated to so far (silly me)
Most importantly explaining why it's bad, I think will help lower this trend with the means you proposed :)

Sort:  

I agree with you completely Kristy. It is so prevalent and widespread now that anyone new to the platform would not only see it as acceptable behaviour but might mistakenly believe this is the way everyone uses the site and that it is a route to success within the community, which in truth at times it can be. Personally, I don't see rep score as an indicator of someone's reputation or success but many do and are being misled by numbers that have been bought and paid for. The sooner we can find a solution to the problem the better in my book. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41