You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethics and unspoken rules on Steemit. What is the "code?"

in #steemit7 years ago

I've never heard about people complaining about @randowhale and I don't think using @randowhale to upvote your own posts is a bad thing either, you don't even get that much out of it anyway with it just voting with the VP of like up to 5%?
A lot of people vote for their own posts too and if you're a big steak holder that adds up a hefty amount of $ to the post.
Also, some people are just not nice or jealous.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback!

I didn't think there was anything wrong with randowhale either. Or booster, or minnowsunite. I didn't personally find fault with it in others or feel convicted by my own use of it. But because of the comments I received, I questioned it and wanted to have opinions.

I've used @randowhale on my own posts a few times and I always vote for my own posts too. And especially if someone is new why would anyone care if they added a couple pennies to their post? This is stupid.
I'd say do what you feel is right, I don't think there's something wrong with your moral compass!

Thanks, girlie! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41