You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Be A Steemillionaire? Here Are The Crucial Things To Do For Newbies on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi Barry, great advice, but i dont think that only commenting or interacting will buy you anything.
I am a newbie here on Steemit, but i dont think that a bad writer can make a lot through comments

This is what i learned in 30 days of Steemit.

1.) Timing (be the first , you will maybe get a great reward, yeah so maybe you will be lucky)
2.) Where are you posting (Location, Location, Location, same for postings. Only if you post where a whale comes in and votes, or 200 dolpines going to vote you, you are really making money on a comment, so on 90% of the posts you wont earn 0 on comments)
3.) Right words ( if 1 and 2 were not difficult enough, you have to find the right tone and wording to please a whale with your comment)

So my theorie is that, you have to be a very good writer to hit a home-run comment. if not you might be able to get 5-20$ once in a while, but that's it!

my 2 cents !

Sort:  

Don't forget guys that from curating you get MUCH more rewards if you have more Steem Power !!!

Oh you don't, go look at my wallet. The majority is from 4 comments.😛

Edit. Oh wait I got you. Yeah you might be right.

My best post was for Steemdown a tool by @ bitcoiner. He made a great tool to track whales power down and had $4 after 5 hours. I took a screen shot of his ap, added some obvious takeaways and then Linked to his post. I made a buck and he made a grand but it was pretty easy on my part. Maybe 5 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62