You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming big: Outlines of a citylight campaign idea for steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago

Love it.

There is one thing I am worried about though. The "but not for free" is a bit of a negative way of saying this.

Would the slogan not be better formulated in a positive way. The "but" always makes you halt and the "not for free" reminds me of negative feelings. Maybe you wanted to capture that feeling from people that do not get paid they way they want to?

I feel overall this is good for speaking to those with negative feelings about how they get rewarded. I wonder though if we could have a positive version of the same feeling?

I don't have a good solution though but wanted to hear your thoughts on the wording?

Sort:  

Hey Phillie! Thanks for your comment!!! Regarding the feelings: in German we would say 'trotzig'. You know what I mean? That´s the feeling I actually wanted to express :-) How would you translate that?

Yea makes sense. Especially positioning this vs facebook and youtube.

Yeah I don't think we have to hide ourselves. David was also quite cheeky when he attacked Goliath ;)

PS: Just saw your reblog - thank youuuu! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48