You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animated Banner Design for Steemit Advertising Campaign

in #steemit7 years ago

I like the basic design, you can get away with a lot more. I normally get stuck with designs where you have a 600 x 300 with x3 full color images of properties.
I struggle to keep the size low enough but still keep good quality in the photos.
Any suggestions?

Sort:  

if you are working with photoshop animations try to play with the lossy setting when you output to gif. Also try to get rid off any duplicate frames.

Hi Kyriacos, I have x3 frames/slides and I have set my Lossy to about 18 and the file size is better but the quality in the images are... well.... Lossy. You end up getting these small dots all over the image. Just not always easy to please both Google and the big boss at the same time.

But hey, Google wins this time and I have to keep my file size as close to 150K as I can so Lossy it is!

Yeap, we always end up sacrificing size for quality. I remember myself spending hours tinkering these settings rather than designing. Very complex, especially with motion blur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31