It's Over 9000!!! (Post Count That Is!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hoe'lee'f*ckin SH!TE..!


( Picture stolen from google images )

+9000 posts here on the Steemit.com site.....

OVER 9000!

Granted probably 2000+ of those posts are from Tippy testing I've now officially broken well beyond the 9000 posts roadmarker! It's amazing to think that coming on nearly 10K times I've submitted something to the blogchain here on STEEM! In the past year 'n some an incredible thing has happened, with STEEM as the catalyst and fuel! Miraculous!

Even With Your Name is in Lights...
Never Forget Where You Came From...
And Who Helped Get You There!

It really wasn't to long ago I was a broke hopeless degenerate loser...

I shit you not I was below poor, was fortunate enough to have lucked out hard by having a good friend from highschool ( @scrototbaggins ) take me in off the streets before winter to crash on his couch until I could get on my feet again. Another great fellow and friend originally from Australia ( @bazza ) had given me a chance to work on a web application with him as basically a paid internship, allowing me to start diving into coding more seriously while not having to worry about being unable to pay rent or feed myself. My oldest online friendship of a wacky but straight as an arrow southerner ( @bayareacoins ) gets honourable mentions here too as well, that man's helped order me pizza when I was hungry more times than I can count..! <3 bb. Then finally long time fan and friend of mine ( @seedtrue ) whispered word of the gates to a new type of social media opening soon... That social media site was Steemit.com

The rest is on the blogchain.

Feels great to finally have the ability to show these guys above that their belief in me was warranted. Of course there have been many many MANY more people who have helped me a long the way, making sure I didn't starve to death or freeze in my pupae phase while I morphed into something more than just a goal-less oxygen thief. You know who you are, one day I'll make a list of everyone I've got to buy lambos for when STEEM hits $100 a pop. Not a matter of if, but a matter of when!

I'm nothing special to be honest, just your average nearly 30 male who just so happened to have a nerd streak and ended up meeting the right people over the years to point him towards an opportunity that I'd been waiting all my life for. I'm certainly not a role-model, person to try to emulate or individual to look up to.. it took a TON of failure and bouncing off the bottom of the gutter with good people pushing me forward when I was ready to give up to get to this point. From failure breeds want to succeed, I didn't want to be remembered as a wasteman if I'd happened to die.. While not where I need to be yet at the very least my name is no longer a synonym with negative actions, poverty and unrealized potential. To everyone who's helped me up to this moment in time.. Thank you for seeing potential in me when I was too deep in the gutter to see it myself.

“Luck Is What Happens When Preparation Meets Opportunity"

-Seneca

It's not been luck that's gotten me here where I am today. It's the guys and gals listed and not listed above that pushed me into being more than a drain on those around me. I've also got to mention and thank our CEO @ned here too. He's probably the most down to earth millionaire I've ever had the pleasure of talking to, has hands down the sexiest hair around here and put his belief and backing behind me when I needed it, which may sound silly to some, but ultimately was the deciding factor in making the blogchain his company created the focus of my life's work for the foreseeable future. STEEM is a potential incubator, I'm proof of such.

And now... For what you all actually subscribe and read my posts for..

MS-PAINT Dicks n Whale Ballz!!


Thank you for reading, voting and commenting! Ya'll are gems. :)


@KLYE for Witness
Sort:  

Your writing pattern gives me a feeling that you are a down to earth and a humble person too! Not forgetting the people who had helped you in the hour of need is something to be appreciated. Now it's your turn, find some people who are struggling and help them build their career as well.
BTW, I am going to be 30 in November and I have just started learning HTML, do I have any chance of learning this extraordinary skill?
And congratulations on what you have achieved so far, many more to come.
Stay blessed!

Hairy Whaleballs @klye! That's quite a milestone, and quite a mark you've left on the blockchain!

Give it up, no one can live at this speed!!!

;0)

lol, clearly not as I fuckin' stroked out a wee bit last night... XD I'm alright and my feeling is coming back though.. Will be sleeping more and doing 24+ hour shifts less now though.

Yeah, 24 hour shifts are nothing but a bastard! Its good to hear your tale dude. Give the newbs some inspiration :O)

Oh man, congratulations. The big milestone is just a 1000 away. I am sure you will reach it by the end of this month. :P

Could reach it by sun up tomorrow if I go balls deep into the dev mode with tippy tonight. lmao.

Really? What about steemit bandwidth? If we post too much on the same day, we will exceeds our bandwidth and we are not allowed to post anymore posts until the bandwidth increases.

I have 35GB bandwidth. Come at me bro. :D

I just checked i agree. Whalepower. Bro. :-). I hope you help other minnows like me to grow. :P

hey man, great to have you here, btw whats up with tippy? i've been trying to use it without any luck

GO BALLS DEEP INTO THAT TIP!!!!

Steem on, brother!

Congrats! Yours is a story more new steemers need to hear. What awesome artwork too...I ate some fruit last week that looked like your whale ballz lmao. It was called rambutan and I thought they looked like alien balls.

Apparently there were no influential ladies in your salvation as I dont' see any whalegina swimming around. Maybe in your next piece??

Honestly, congratulations and best wishes on your upcoming moonshot!

Such language Miss Tamara

LOL

Congratulations! Damn! You've been busy!

Wow...9k, Way to go...congratulations on that milestone.You inspire me...Keep steeming :)

You'll get there too man. I've got a feelin'!

lol priceless art work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75