You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Free Tool Will Simplify Your Life On SteemIt... BIG TIME!

in #steemit7 years ago

If you use this, you won't need to resteem to find things again. The benefit of that is that when someone goes to your blog, they can find YOUR posts easily, not have to dig around in all the resteems. And that could mean that more people follow you. I don't follow people who resteem too much, as my feed is already overcluttered. (Though having said that, after I check this out myself, I may resteem it as good info for my followers, so there is a still a place for resteeming sometimes.)

Sort:  

Resteem is like forwarding other person post to make it more noticeable that what I think about resteem..is that correct?

Yes, that's right. So if you think another person's post is so useful that your followers might like it, that's a good reason to share. But the downside is that it clutters your blog. I just went and looked at your blog. I had to scroll down past over 40 other posts to find a post by you, and that post was only two days ago. So no matter how good your content, I will never follow you while you are doing that.

If the only reason you resteemed those posts is so that you can find them again, that's not the purpose of resteeming. This Steemshare will suit you much better.

I see that... haha thats make my post invisible no one else will found it like it goes down deeper ... Thanks its a great input i have @kiwideb

This is what I meant when I said you’ll learn to understand how Steemit works little by little. @kiwideb gave you a very valuable tip and you’ve learned something new. Keep this up and you’ll find your way around soon.

Thanks for taking the time to help someone out!

Thanks to you too..I begin to follow the track in the right way..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52