You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Reminder: CREATION with no CURATION Puts Steemit Off-Balance... Hands Up Who Else Is Frustrated?!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm glad I found your post, I was telling my friend the same frustration. I thought I would leave thought provoking comments or something clever and not even a nod my way. It was saddening. I was telling my friend that more users needed to be generous with their votes and spark up a conversation. Use the upvote button until it stopped working. Smash that upvote! Hopefully something would come back to us. But I hope to make relationships along the way. I have only been on steemit for about a month. I know it has potential but yeah we need a Golden rule it'll make everyone happier

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteemed or I may have never read this

No worries, hopefully it spreads awareness and helps the community ^~^

Thanks very much for stopping by to comment @kittysilhouette. I think all of us need to put out some 'reminders' into the community... maybe you could do your own post on this topic to get the attention of your own followers (if you do, make sure to draw my attention to it and I will re-steem). The more the issue is talked about, I think the more people will start to realise it's necessary. It's so good to know many other like yourself are feeling the same frustration... because I wasn't sure if it was even being acknowledged that much! I'm a little concerned the community spirit is being pushed to the back, and rewards are the main objective, and it's not good! But as long as all of us who value community keep supporting each other, things should re-balance and we'll get a strong community back again. I hope!!!

Yes ma'am, I'll do my best @woman-onthe-wing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15