Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the click-bait title. I came across a pretty funny video by @hoaxwars and it's really cracking me up.

Really bizarre dude, thought it was a parody at first but he seems to be a real guy haha.

" @titusfrost he went and did an interview ... and the main thrust at the end of the interview was he tried to convince them to get onto to @steemit and @dtube, which is a platform that I have identified as suspicious, I do believe their is some sort ponzi scheme linked to steemit and dtube, and I have elements of evidence to backup that belief. I'm not ready to say that's what it is ... but I am really looking for Daniel Larimer to come forward and tell me why this is wrong."

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!
[ definitely NOT a form of decentralized harassment ]

Bacon Radio.png

funny or intersting post dear. or happy birthday now you are one year old,hehee... @anniversary wish you,see in the last .resteem your post

I don't think he has done enough research about steem to know what he is even talking about. Also dtube is just an application that makes use of steem blockchain, but he makes it sound like it is something completely different.

As far as I'm concerned, anyone who shows up on JG is someone deserving to be investigated (at least).

It's ok!
hahahaha
nice post kirkins

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41