Whales - Can we please help make a home for the homeless - Steem PoweredsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

The Homeless

If you go through my blog you'll see a series of posts i've started in an attempt to raise awareness to the people of Steemit (and outside of it) of the benifits that it can bring to the homeless. With Free WiFi around every corner and more and more stores accepting crypto as payment. Steemit will be a legitimate place to directly help make a difference in a homeless persons life.

My main goal is spreading awareness so that the majority of people know about what can be found under the homeless tag and the resources that they can use that will be available there over time.

I want Health care and Mental Health care professionals to be available to perhaps post some blogs on certain ways to get out of a depression, help stay positive, free healthcare ect.

This post is about the homeless and making a home for them. If I had the ability to talk about my experiences and share my thoughts when I was homeless, it would have made the experience so much easier.

If you care about our homeless, give this post an Upvote and a Resteem so we can let everyone on this Platform know they can either Help or be Helped. People from all walks of life can help make a difference here. Even if we save one life, it was all worth it.

Remember the tag is homeless and we're going to make a difference. Anyone from any background from Cooks, Doctors, Public Servants, literally anyone can add a tip or trick to this tag that could make the life of a homeless person easier. I hope some Whales jump on board and share this to the masses of Steemit. Maybe you know a homeless person that could use Steemit to help in their downtime?

Thanks for reading and again, please Resteem to help this cause. @king-crypto

Sort:  

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 12 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

oh yeah 12 time might be a bit much

Yeah I wasn't aware there were rules regarding the topic titles - I'm still a newbie at this platform (only been using for a 2 weeks) but point noted! I just heard that topic got lots of engagement and thought it would be a great spot to drive attention to the cause haha. @tuakanamorgan

all good man I learnt that one myself ..lol

I aint no whale but I will upvote as a contribution to your project. Its a great Idea. Good luck, hope it all works out and cant wait to hear more about it

Thank you so much @tuakanamorgan - It means alot - I followed you back. This project isn't something that will take off into "well known knowledge" territory anytime soon but I'll be focusing lots of attention to it throughout my life on Steemit. As I said in the post, Steemit can truly be a tool the homeless can use to their benefit for such a vast range of reasons. It's a great project and it will succeed!

Eventually I plan on doing charity posts ect. that will be donated to a homeless shelter when I have a large enough following but right now spreading the awareness is my main goal.

Every upvote counts, ever resteem has to potential to reach out to someone that needs the help.

Again, thank you @tuakanamorgan! We will speak again, i'm sure.

@king-crypto

Welcome to Steemit, @king-crypto!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

That's actually a very good idea. You should initiate a community movement. There are many here on Steemit. Be the change you want to see.

That's my goal - This is my third post in a series of posts that will not end until I see a change. I truly believe Steemit is a fantastic platform that can help the homeless to the extreme. Thank you so much for your support @flauwy - I'm trying my best, but the community must support the idea and change too. Would you Resteem if you also like the idea? Followed too by the way. Thanks ! <3

Ask me again to Re-Steem when you worked out a plan and connected with more people. Maybe you can develop this idea in a series through the next days/weeks and gather more supporters. Then finally launch a nice and proper post with all relevant information to crowd-fund it. Then I will Re-Steem. :)

Sure thing! Great idea!

A post I think my favorite Curators would enjoy! Be sure to drop them a follow! They're the

lifeblood of quality content on this platform!
@hendrikdegrote @curie @vcelier @kushed @anwenbaumeister @donkeypong @abit @kpine @sean-king

@ats-david @trafalgar @sweetsssj @geoffrey @livingfree @toxic @xeldal @thejohalfiles

@sponge-bob @ramblin-bob @starkerz @teamsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63