You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back on Steemit After 2 Years of Inactivatey? Did The Steem Train Crash?

in #steemit5 years ago

Good one! Starting back like how I had this break for a few months too before I keep it consistent and disregard the Steem value. From this platform, I do learned a few things:

  1. Engagement is the key, even though you have good content, without good engagement to make yourself appear under the radar of others, it is hard to shine.
  2. Consistent and make the contents that you love. Keep it casual may be a good way IMO. Getting too serious was like wanting to make the perfect content which will never happen and end up not posting for months was a bad experience for me.
  3. Join and contribute to certain community you love. Be part of a community and be active within it, that will help you to grow a lot. It is not a solo thing here but about people.

Well, these are more or less my 3 takeaways from my 2 years experience here. Of course, it is up to you in terms of commitment as everyone of us has different priority ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback I appreciate the advise and will definitely take them on board : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54